Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Dead of Winter

 Dead of Winter 



Author: Stephen Mack Jones

Publisher: Soho Press

Year: 2021

August Snow, former Detroit Police detective and current good guy with a gun, returns in Stephen Mack Jones’s new book Dead of Winter. 

This is the third installment of the August Snow series and it just keeps getting better. This time around August gets tangled up in a sketchy real estate deal while trying to protect his beloved Mexicantown Detroit neighborhood. This is a high-octane thriller that features lots of guns and lots of action. 

Snow is a great complex character- intelligent, funny, loving, and ready to go to war if he has to. He’s a good guy with some demons and a heart of gold. He’s willing to work outside the law to bring down the bad guys. Perfect for fans of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series or Ludlum’s Jason Bourne.  Dead of Winter is out today! 
Thanks to NetGalley and Soho for the review copy. 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

And special note to the author - I would love to meet you in Detroit at any time so we could go on a tour of all the fabulous restaurants that you describe in the book. My treat! The food sounds amazing! 

I survived my root canal yesterday and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. A little tender this morning but not bad at all. Thanks for all the good vibes yesterday! ❤️ 

#deadofwinter #augustsnow #stephenmackjones #sohopress #detroit #mexicantowndetroit #thriller #pubday #actionpacked #netgalley #bookreview #thrillerreads #crimefiction #crimefighter #vigilante 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Under Your Spell

  Author: Laura Wood Narrator: Ellie Heydon Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Year: 2024 🎧𝗔𝘂𝗱𝗶𝗼𝗯𝗼𝗼𝗸 𝗥𝗲𝘃𝗶𝗲𝘄🎧 Many thanks...